The Optimist Engineer
The Optimist Engineer Podcast
Security Beyond the Asturian Navy
0:00
-51:38

Security Beyond the Asturian Navy

Security is pervasive across all aspects of software

In today’s episode, I conversate with Jose Manuel Redondo, Tenured Associate Professor at the Department of Computer Science, University of Oviedo. I spent most of the time talking about his innovative teaching project about security. Also, we discussed how security should be considered from the Software Engineer's perspective, the current state of cybersecurity, and how the students are behaving in these complex times.

Some sentences I want to highlight from my guest:

Am I better than yesterday? Try to be a better version of yourself. Do not look to others as a measure.

Links

0 Comments
The Optimist Engineer
The Optimist Engineer Podcast
Sharing experiences, learnings, and inspiration from the tech world, with a bit of optimism. Interesting for Tech Leads, Engineering Managers, and software makers from Startups to medium-sized companies. Hope my journey could help yours.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Marcos F. Lobo